The Striking Cabbies of Cairo and Other Stories: Crafts and Guilds in Egypt, 1863-1914 [Repost]

The Striking Cabbies of Cairo and Other Stories: Crafts and Guilds in Egypt, 1863-1914 [Repost]

John T. Chalcraft - The Striking Cabbies of Cairo and Other Stories: Crafts and Guilds in Egypt, 1863-1914
Published: 2005 | ISBN: 0791461440, 0791461432 | PDF | 285 pages | 3 MB

The Story Of Cairo by Stanley Lane-Poole

The Story Of Cairo by Stanley Lane-Poole

The Story Of Cairo by Stanley Lane-Poole
Kessinger Publishing, LLC | July 25, 2006 | English | ISBN: 1428650288 | 348 pages | PDF | 13 MB

This scarce antiquarian book is a facsimile reprint of the original. Due to its age, it may contain imperfections such as marks, notations, marginalia and flawed pages. Because we believe this work is culturally important, we have made it available as part of our commitment for protecting, preserving, and promoting the world's literature in affordable, high quality, modern editions that are true to the original work.

The Literary Life of Cairo: One Hundred Years in the Heart of the City

The Literary Life of Cairo: One Hundred Years in the Heart of the City

The Literary Life of Cairo: One Hundred Years in the Heart of the City by Samia Mehrez
2011 | ISBN: 9774163907 | English | 400 pages | PDF | 5 MB

The Striking Cabbies of Cairo and Other Stories: Crafts and Guilds in Egypt, 1863-1914

The Striking Cabbies of Cairo and Other Stories: Crafts and Guilds in Egypt, 1863-1914

The Striking Cabbies of Cairo and Other Stories: Crafts and Guilds in Egypt, 1863-1914
Publisher: State University of New York Press | 2004-11-30 | ISBN: 0791461432 | PDF | 285 pages | 2.2 MB

The Striking Cabbies of Cairo and Other Stories: Crafts and Guilds in Egypt, 1863-1914 (Repost)

The Striking Cabbies of Cairo and Other Stories: Crafts and Guilds in Egypt, 1863-1914 (Repost)

The Striking Cabbies of Cairo and Other Stories: Crafts and Guilds in Egypt, 1863-1914 (Suny Series in the Social and Economic History of the Middle East) by John T. Chalcraft
English | 2004 | ISBN: 0791461432 | 302 Pages | PDF | 2 MB

Challenges existing views of crafts and service workers in Egypt in the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.

Smith, Judith, "A Decade of Collecting, 1984–1993: Friends of Asian Art Gifts"

Smith, Judith, "A Decade of Collecting, 1984–1993: Friends of Asian Art Gifts"

Smith, Judith, "A Decade of Collecting, 1984–1993: Friends of Asian Art Gifts"
Publisher: Metropolitan Museum of Art | 1993 | ISBN: N/A | English | PDF | 64 pages | 9.9 Mb

The purposes of the Friends of Asian Art at The Metropolitan Museum of Art are to bring together an international group with serious interests in Asian art, to encourage individual contact with the Museum’s Department of Asian Art, and to foster wider appreciation and understanding of Asian art and culture. …

Friends of the Family: The Inside Story of the Mafia Cops Case by Tommy Dades

Friends of the Family: The Inside Story of the Mafia Cops Case by Tommy Dades

Friends of the Family: The Inside Story of the Mafia Cops Case by Tommy Dades
William Morrow; 1 edition | May 12, 2009 | English | ISBN: 0060874260 | 282 pages | PDF | 4 MB

Friends of the Family is a look deep inside the most notorious case to rock the NYPD: The story of Louis Eppolito and Stephen Caracappa, the two police detectives who moonlighted as mob hit men. As told by Tommy Dades and Michael Vecchione—the cop and District Attorney investigator who solved New York’s coldest case—along with co-writer David Fisher, Friends of the Family is shocking true crime in the tradition of Nicolas Pileggi’s Wiseguys and Underboss by Peter Mass

Friends of Ed: Illustrator CS Most Wanted Techniques and Effects (EBOOK)

Friends of Ed: Illustrator CS Most Wanted Techniques and Effects (EBOOK)

Friends of Ed: Illustrator CS Most Wanted Techniques and Effects (EBOOK)
Author: Matt Kloskowski
Published: 1st May 2004 | ISBN:1590593723 | 327 pgs
RAR | PDF | 90 MB | RAPIDSHARE


If you’re looking for a book to teach you some of the most useful techniques in Adobe Illustrator CS, your search is over. If you’re looking for exercises that make learning about Illustrator CS more fun, look no further. Most of all, if you’re looking for a book to empower you to create illustrations that are worth bragging about, you’ve found it!

Illustrator CS Most Wanted: Techniques and Effects responds to the demands of a growing group of illustrators who want to take their skills to the next level.

Behind the Walls: A Guide for Families and Friends of Texas Prison Inmates

Behind the Walls: A Guide for Families and Friends of Texas Prison Inmates

Behind the Walls: A Guide for Families and Friends of Texas Prison Inmates (North Texas Crime and Criminal Justice Series) by Jorge Antonio Renaud
English | Nov. 4, 2002 | ISBN: 1574411535 | 241 Pages | PDF | 1 MB

Texas holds one in every nine U.S. inmates.
Behind the Walls is a detailed description of the world's largest prison system by a long-time convict trained as an observer and reporter. It spotlights the day-to-day workings of the Texas Department of Criminal Justice—what's good, what's bad, which programs work and which ones do not, and examines if practice really follows official policy. Written to inform about the processes, services, activities, issues, and problems of being incarcerated, this book is invaluable to anyone who has a relative or friend incarcerated in Texas, or for those who want to understand how prisoners live, eat, work, play, and die in a contemporary U.S. prison.

Friends of Libraries Sourcebook

Friends of Libraries Sourcebook

Friends of Libraries Sourcebook
American Library Association | 1996 | ISBN: 0838906850 | 313 pages | PDF | 2.7MB

More than one million people belong to one of the 3000 "Friends of Libraries" groups in the USA. This resource aims to help to organise and manage such a group by providing useful tips and tools. Sections on computer literacy and vital partnerships with businesses are included.

You Can Help: A Guide for Family & Friends of Survivors of Sexual Abuse and Assault

You Can Help: A Guide for Family & Friends of Survivors of Sexual Abuse and Assault

You Can Help: A Guide for Family & Friends of Survivors of Sexual Abuse and Assault by Rebecca Street
2016 | ISBN: 1534965572 | English | 176 pages | EPUB | 0.2 MB

Friends of God: Islamic Images of Piety, Commitment, and Servanthood

Friends of God: Islamic Images of Piety, Commitment, and Servanthood

Friends of God: Islamic Images of Piety, Commitment, and Servanthood
Publisher: University of California Press | ISBN: 0520251989 | edition 2008 | PDF | 368 pages | 11,5 mb

Prophets, saints, martyrs, sages, and seers–one of the richest repositories of lore about such exemplary religious figures belongs to the world's approximately 1.3 billion Muslims. Illuminating some of the most delightful tales in world religious literature, this engaging book is the first truly global overview of Islamic hagiography. John Renard tells of the characters beyond the Qur'an and Hadith, whose stories of piety and service to God and humanity have captured hearts and minds for nearly fourteen hundred years.

Friends of God: Islamic Images of Piety, Commitment, and Servanthood (Repost)

Friends of God: Islamic Images of Piety, Commitment, and Servanthood (Repost)

John Renard, "Friends of God: Islamic Images of Piety, Commitment, and Servanthood"
2008 | pages: 368 | ISBN: 0520251989 | PDF | 11,5 mb

friends of ED - CSS Mastery: Advanced Web Standards Solutions, 1st Editon (Repost)

friends of ED - CSS Mastery: Advanced Web Standards Solutions, 1st Editon (Repost)

Andy Budd <<CSS Mastery: Advanced Web Standards Solutions>>
friends of ED | ISBN 1-59059-614-5 | 2006 Year | PDF | 280 Pages | 3.7 MB (incl recovery record)


This book is your indispensable guide to cutting-edge CSS. You'll learn how to:

* Plan, organize, and maintain your stylesheets more effectively
* Apply the secrets of liquid, elastic, and hybrid layouts
* Create flickr-style image maps, remote rollovers, and other advanced CSS features
* Lay out forms using pure
* Recognize common browser bugs, and how to fix them




Complete, including Chapter 6 missing from previous posts.

Friends of Ed: Illustrator CS Most Wanted Techniques and Effects by Matt Kloskowski

Friends of Ed: Illustrator CS Most Wanted Techniques and Effects by Matt Kloskowski

Friends of Ed: Illustrator CS Most Wanted Techniques and Effects by Matt Kloskowski
Published: 1st May 2004 | ISBN:1590593723 | 327 pages | PDF | 92 Mb

If you’re looking for a book to teach you some of the most useful techniques in Adobe Illustrator CS, your search is over. If you’re looking for exercises that make learning about Illustrator CS more fun, look no further. Most of all, if you’re looking for a book to empower you to create illustrations that are worth bragging about, you’ve found it!

How Al-Anon Works for Families & Friends of Alcoholics

How Al-Anon Works for Families & Friends of Alcoholics

How Al-Anon Works for Families & Friends of Alcoholics
Language: English | EPUB / MOBI | ISBN-10: 0981501788 | 2008 | 406 pages | 0.4 MB / 0.5 MB

Al-Anon's basic book discusses the mutual-help program of recovery, including personal stories. A beginning approach to the Twelve Concepts of Service is included.

Forest Friends of The Night

Forest Friends of The Night

Keith Bearden, "Forest Friends of The Night"
English | ISBN: 1506101658 | 2015 | EPUB | 210 pages | 3,8 MB

The Friends of Durruti Group: 1937-1939

The Friends of Durruti Group: 1937-1939

Agustín Guillamón - The Friends of Durruti Group: 1937-1939
Published: 2001-07-01 | ISBN: 1873176546 | PDF | 116 pages | 9 MB

SkillShare - Why We Letter: Designing with Friends of Type

SkillShare - Why We Letter: Designing with Friends of Type

SkillShare - Why We Letter: Designing with Friends of Type
English | .FLV | aac, 44100 Hz, stereo | h264, yuv420p, 1280x720, 23.98 fps(r) | 723MB
Genre: E-learning

Islamic Architecture In Cairo: An Introduction (Repost)

Islamic Architecture In Cairo: An Introduction (Repost)

Islamic Architecture In Cairo: An Introduction
Publisher: American University in Cairo Press | ISBN: 9774242033 | edition 1996 | PDF | 175 pages | 29,8 mb

Combining an analysis of Cairo's urban growth from the Islamic conquest up to the reign of Muhammad 'Ali, an overview of its main architectural styles, a descriptive catalog of the major monuments, and a discussion of domestic architecture. This concise and comprehensive study will appeal to specialists as well as beginning students and interested lay readers.